First Post

11 Oct

First post here. I have another blog over at LiveJournal, but I thought it would be fun to have a second, more accessible one to record alternate thoughts.

A little about me. I just turned 34 on October 4; I’m an only child; I lost my Mom to gallbladder cancer in May of this year; I work in the PR industry at an advertising/marketing agency in the suburbs of Milwaukee, Wis.; I have four godchildren, three of whom I don’t see that often and one that I love as if he were my own; and I’m single (whether “happily” or not depends on the day).

And I love TV way too much.

2 Responses to “First Post”

  1. Farrah 13 October 2007 at 1:40 pm #

    Welcome aboard!

    I am also an only child from the Milwaukee area and a 30+ singleton with a warped sense of humor. (I am sorry to hear about your mother’s passing).

    I’m taking a break from blogging, but I’ll be back to read yours.

  2. Lisa 14 October 2007 at 4:22 am #

    Welcome!

Leave a Reply

