PestWorld – Day Two

19 Oct

(These subjects really reel you in, don’t they? I know, I should back off or the excitement could kill you.)

Another busy day is coming to a close at PestWorld 2007. We had a General Assembly this morning, at which we handed out Red Hots (trade show theme – “Red Hot PestWorld”). The keynote speaker was James Bradley, author of Flags of Our Fathers. His father was one of the Marines hoisting the flag during the battle of Iwo Jima in the famous picture from World War II. He was a very dynamic speaker.

Then I interviewed a pest management professional for a testimonial about the product I represent — the Sentricon Termite Colony Elimination System — worked the booth, arranged a meeting for my client and edits from one of the pest management trade publications and attended two educational sessions, one on stretching advertising dollars and another about the future of termite control.

Then I went to dinner with four of my clients at a sushi/hibachi restaurant. The food was wonderful, and we had a great time.

I lolled around the room for a bit, bought some souvenir gifts for folks back home, and after I post this I’m packing so I can check out tomorrow morning, attend another general session, work the booth, and go to three educational sessions. Then I take the shuttle to the airport, get my car and drive to St. Pete! I’m so excited to see my friend. I bought her a cute “Nanny” coffee mug (because, well, she’s a nanny) as a thank you for letting me stay with her. I hope she likes it.

Leave a Reply

