Less "Sexy" Than Breast/Prostate Cancer

31 Oct

I was online and came across this Web site for gall bladder and bile duct cancer research at Johns Hopkins University.

There are so many appeals for breast and prostate cancer research funds, but so little is known about gall bladder cancer. As the end of the year comes and you or someone you know (or the company you work for) may be thinking about which organizations to make a tax-deductible donation to, consider donating to Johns Hopkins for researching this cancer. I know from experience with my Mom how quickly it can kill you — my mom lasted nine weeks after her initial diagnosis.

There is a pink button on the left side of the screen where you can donate, and you can even donate in memory of someone (either my mom Maureen Frymark, or anyone you might know who has dealt with liver or bile duct cancer of any kind). My mom’s birthday is coming up on Nov. 10, and I know for me this will be a great way to remember her and help other people.

Please pass this on to your friends, relatives, or anyone you think might be interested in helping out. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

