Weekend Recap

12 Nov

It’s Monday again, which means back to work for many of us, and no mail for anyone in the country because of Veteran’s Day (even though it was actually yesterday — I love getting mail, it’s the highlight of my day).

I had a pretty decent weekend. Am still trying (in vain) to catch up on my DVR watching, I’m now watching last Monday’s programs (this is why the writers’ strike is okay for me). Saturday would have been my mom’s 57th birthday. I went to therapy in the morning, then to the cemetery to see her, my maternal grandpa and my paternal grandparents, then to my aunt’s house in the afternoon to toast my mom and eat lasagna. We had a nice time, it wasn’t depressing or sad at all. Yesterday I did laundry at my Dad’s house and watched the Packers bitch-slap the Vikings. Then he and I watched one of my favorite MST3K episodes, The Starfighters.

All in all, a pretty good weekend.

Leave a Reply

