Doing what I do best

11 Jun

Well, I’ve decided to do what I do best…procrastinate. I’m going to put off telling my landlord I’m moving until I get back from my trip on Friday. It will still be almost 45 days notice, which is more than I’m required to give by law (I’m on a month-to-month lease right now).

I admit I am a weak person, and I don’t do well with uncomfortable situations or with confrontation. So I shall do what I do best and put it off. Usually when I put things off I have a higher degree of success with the task at hand.

If the Universe decides that I need to tell her tonight, then I know I’ll get some kind of sign. But if not, Friday it is.

I’m shameful, I know.

2 Responses to “Doing what I do best”

  1. Kelly 11 June 2008 at 10:36 am #

    I’m so the same way… except I’m so bad, that I would wait until it was 30 or 29 days away. LOL

  2. alittlerayofbittersunshine 12 June 2008 at 3:34 am #

    The sad thing is that the Universe did give me an opening — my kitchen window looks out on her backyard, where she was watering her flowers. I remained ignorant and said nothing. :p

Leave a Reply

