Quote of the Day

16 Jul

My friend Myrna (his blog is here) is not a sports fan. He also doesn’t watch a whole lot of news. I was telling him how I’m becoming a little disillusioned certain things in my life and am wanting to be part of a worthwhile and meaningful cause.

I then mentioned that sometimes PR is part of the problem in the world, although, in Brett Favre’s case, he could use some good PR counsel. Myrna was strangely silent, and I rightly surmised that he had no idea what I was talking about. I suggested that he try once in awhile to watch or listen to some kind of news, and this was his response:

“I watch the news, but sports goes right through me. It’s like my fiber.”

Classy.

Leave a Reply

