Come Here, Go Away

20 Jul

I’m feeling lonely for some reason. It occurred to me that I felt the same way the last time I moved two years ago. I’m not sure why this would be the case. Being an only child, I’m rarely lonely, and have no problem entertaining myself. For some reason, moving to a new place makes me want people around me.

Myrna stopped by earlier and helped me move a box upstairs (thanks!). I’ve trolled through my whole phonebook on my cell and no one is around. And technically I’m not alone: Ginger the cat is cleaning her back paws underneath the desk as I write this. But for some reason I really want to have someone here with me.

Knowing me, I’d want them to go away as soon as they got here, but still…

2 Responses to “Come Here, Go Away”

  1. royalsyn 20 July 2008 at 8:32 pm #

    Aw Myrna!

    I’m here for ya!! I think I killed all the ants, so now I feel alone too…. wheat, all there is to life is wheat – rippling fields of wheat….

    a tremendous amount of wheat…

    wheat…..

    wheat…..

  2. alittlerayofbittersunshine 20 July 2008 at 8:38 pm #

    Don’t forget Cream of Wheat!

Leave a Reply

