Jinx, You Owe Me a Coke!

24 Jul

I’m a big believer in jinxing. I realize how silly that sounds coming from an almost-35-year-old, but it’s true. Throughout my life I’ve found (especially where men and money are concerned) that if I tell too many people about a potentially good thing, that good thing either goes away or never comes to fruition.

The irony is that I love to share good things with my friends, because those good things come alone so infrequently. Which makes me wonder: Am I intentionally jinxing myself because I don’t want to step out of my comfort zone and change my life for the better?

2 Responses to “Jinx, You Owe Me a Coke!”

  1. royalsyn 25 July 2008 at 10:58 pm #

    Funny – I just used that phrase today at work – hrmmmmm half brains are working – I don’t think telling of a potential good thing is a jinx – but if you do think it is then don’t do it – or if you do do it then tell a close circle of people – or you could just tell Ginger about it – or if you want, you could write it down and then burn the paper — or….well I hope you’re getting this all down…

  2. alittlerayofbittersunshine 25 July 2008 at 11:14 pm #

    I think I’ve gone the close circle route this time, so we’ll see if history repeats itself or if I’ll get away with it and NOT be jinxed.

    More to come as details unfold…

Leave a Reply

