Julia Child, I’m Not

26 Aug

I am baking my first cake in my new apartment. It’s an old Weight Watcher recipe, Diet Coke® Chocolate Cake.

         

Basically, Diet Coke Chocolate cake is prepared exactly the way it sounds. Combine a box of chocolate cake mix and 12 oz. of Diet Coke, mix and bake according to the directions on the cake mix box. If you’re on Weight Watchers, I believe 1/12 of the cake is about 1 point. I like to top mine with fat free or low fat Cool Whip.

I got the cake in the oven a little late (like, just now at 10:10 p.m.) so I guess I’ll be up for a bit longer. Too bad, I’m a little tired, though this will give me an excuse to start the new David Sedaris book, When You Are Engulfed in Flames.

2 Responses to “Julia Child, I’m Not”

  1. RoyalSyn 3 September 2008 at 10:29 am #

    You know… Julia Child was a spy for the U.S. so, you saying you’re not like her could be a way of diverting enemy operatives – I’m on to you and your little game, missy…

  2. alittlerayofbittersunshine 3 September 2008 at 10:58 am #

    Mwahahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

