Arms Akimbo

11 Sep

Remember that villain from the “Freakazoid” cartoon? Whose arms were, well, akimbo?

Well, that’s how I pretty much feel right now. After skipping my personal training session on Tuesday because of extreme fatigue, I made sure to pack my gym bag and make my Thursday session. I got there at 5:30 and did 30 minutes walking on the treadmill. According to the machine I burned 255 calories.

Go me.

Then my trainer came to collect me and take me in the basement, where she subjected me to all kinds of tricep, chest, shoulder and bicep torture. Then we went upstairs and she attacked my abs.

I feel amazing, the best I’ve felt all week, but I can feel the muscles in my arms *throbbing*, even as I type this entry.

That’s the sign of a good workout.

I agreed to meet with her on Sunday at 8:30 a.m. (even though I’m having a party the night before). I think I’m a glutton for punishment.

She did scold me for not eating though. I think I’ve probably lost between 6-8 pounds this week because I’ve just been too tired to eat, or not hungry. The last two nights I had a lemonade fruit and juice bar for dinner. When I said I wanted to work on my eating, I didn’t have quite this extreme in mind. So, I’m sure some of it will come back once I start eating regularly again (especially all the eating and drinking I probably will do on Saturday). So maybe the Sunday morning workout will do me good.

* * *

Now it’s off to clean my apartment for my housewarming party on Saturday.

I hate cleaning, but it has to be done.

I hope I can keep Ginger out of the kitchen long enough to mop the floor.

4 Responses to “Arms Akimbo”

  1. royalsyn 15 September 2008 at 12:34 pm #

    Hee hee – Freakazoid – hee hee

  2. alittlerayofbittersunshine 15 September 2008 at 1:20 pm #

    I miss Freakazoid. I wonder if it’s on the Cartoon Network at all?

  3. royalsyn 16 September 2008 at 4:16 pm #

    it is on DVD *hint hint*

  4. alittlerayofbittersunshine 16 September 2008 at 4:28 pm #

    Ooh! Maybe I’ll buy myself that as a birthday present!

Leave a Reply

