Lame Post

8 Oct

This song captures my thoughts perfectly today.

Take time to realize
That your warmth is crashing down on in
Take time to realize that I am on your side
Didn’t I, didn’t I tell you

But I can’t spell it out for you
No, it’s never gonna be that simple
No, I can’t spell it out for you

If you just realize what I just realized
Then we’d be perfect for each other and we’ll never find another
Just realize what I just realized
We’d never have to wonder if we missed out on each other now

Take time to realize, oh, oh, I’m on your side
Didn’t I, didn’t I tell you
Take time to realize, this all can pass us by
Didn’t I tell you

But I can’t spell it out for you
No, it’s never gonna be that simple
No, I can’t spell it out for you

If you just realize what I just realized
Then we’d be perfect for each other and we’ll never find another
Just realize what I just realized
We’d never have to wonder if we missed out on each other

But, it’s not all the same, no, it’s never the same
If you don’t feel it too, if you meet me halfway
If you would meet me halfway
It could be the same for you

2 Responses to “Lame Post”

  1. RoyalSyn 8 October 2008 at 1:57 pm #

    Today my song was Karma Chameleon by Culture Club

  2. alittlerayofbittersunshine 8 October 2008 at 2:01 pm #

    Nice.

    Mine sums things up perfectly, no?

Leave a Reply

