A Little Torgo For Your Friday

10 Oct

My name is Lisa, and I’m a geek.

Hi Lisa!

My favorite television show is Mystery Science Theater 3000. So today I share with a you a YouTube video I came across…a little tribute to my favorite ancillary character, Torgo, made famous by probably the worst movie Joel and the bots ever riffed — Manos, the Hands of Fate (translated into English, Hands, the Hands of Fate). Torgo was played on MST3K by the hilarious (and second host of the show), Michael J. Nelson, who also served as the head writer of MST3K until it was cancelled.

Leave a Reply

