A Rare ‘Blonde’ Moment

11 Oct

I pride myself on being smart, a pretty logical thinker. I’m good at following directions, and if I think about something long enough, I can usually figure out how it works/how to do it, etc. When I can’t understand or grasp a concept, it annoys me greatly.

I just cannot hook up the new home theater system I bought today! I thought I followed all the directions, but I’m getting no sound out of the speakers or anything. I only paid $200 for this thing, and now I’m probably going to have to pay that much to have the Nerd Herd come over and hook it up for me. I’m ticked, because I’m normally good at doing this stuff, but obviously not in this case.

I’m giving up for the night. Maybe the answer will come to me in a dream.

2 Responses to “A Rare ‘Blonde’ Moment”

  1. RoyalSyn 12 October 2008 at 1:32 am #

    Technology sux! Hang in there, Myrna!

  2. alittlerayofbittersunshine 12 October 2008 at 11:08 am #

    I’m going to try again today, but I won’t waste the whole day on it. My apartment is a mess and I want to get out for a walk, clean AND bake a pie before I come over to your place tonight. Not sure I can fit all that into today, but I’ll try. The pie will probably have to come last to walk and cleaning. 😦

Leave a Reply

