Vote, Baby Vote!

4 Nov

I voted this morning before going to work. I was a bit concerned about a long line, but only ended up taking about 30 minutes to vote, from start to finish. (I brought a book with me in line to read, as I get a tad impatient when I’m waiting.)

Some friends are coming over tonight for an election night (Obama victory?) party. We’ll have pizza, drinks and watch the Daily Show Election Special. Should be a fun time (but hopefully not as fun a time for my one conservative friend who is coming, though I still want her to have a measure of fun.

Time will tell. Time will tell…

Leave a Reply

