Resolution: Healthy Eating

10 Jan

I’m making a concerted effort this year to eat healthier and to lose weight. It was prompted by an e-mail from my company’s office manager: they are starting up a Weight Watchers at Work Program, and I’ve decided to participate.

I’ve done Weight Watchers in the past (with some success, and some not success), and after the last time I quit I vowed I’d never go back (long story for another post). But one of my New Year’s resolutions is to not let an opportunity go by if I can find a way to take advantage of it.

I also started reading the book, ‘Skinny Bitch,’ and it’s making me really think about the foods I put into my body. Hence the resolve to eat healthier.

To that end, I’m sharing this article: 20 Healthiest Foods for Under $1. I’ll definitely be adding some of these to my shopping list the next time I’m at the grocery store!

Leave a Reply

