Cool Running

13 Feb

I don’t know whether it’s the success I’ve been having in Weight Watchers this time around, or if I have some brain fever from which I need to recover, but I’m wondering if doing something like Couch to 5K isn’t such a bad idea.

I already do running/walking intervals at the gym, this would just be expanding on them with some kind of goal in mind.

I’ll have to ask my trainer about that tonight when I see her.

The big question is whether my knees and ankles can handle it. I’m carrying around a good bit of weight, and don’t feel like being sidelined with any kind of fitness injury.

Have any of you tried this (or something similar)? If so, what did you think?

2 Responses to “Cool Running”

  1. Meghan 13 February 2009 at 6:54 pm #

    I’m seriously considering doing this as well. I’m going to go check out InStep tomorrow and get good shoes. I currently really hurt my shins and/or calves when I run.

  2. Lisa 13 February 2009 at 11:05 pm #

    I think I’m nearing the point of having to buy a new pair of shoes myself. I hate looking for shoes, they always hurt my feet, and my feet are too wide for regular width, and too narrow for wide width (though I always go with the wide).

    It’s a struggle. :p

Leave a Reply

