Weigh-in, Week 5

19 Feb

It has to be the weight training that is helping me out this time around. Because even after eating four Weight Watchers ice cream sandwiches last night (if I can’t admit this to total strangers, who can I admit it to?) I was down another 1.6 pounds last week, for a grand total of 8.6!

Overall ticker:

10 percent ticker:

Apparently I’m living proof that strength training works. My trainer measured me last night, I haven’t compared that to my numbers from last month, but I think I’ve lost some inches all over.

This week I also went down a number in my weight (you calculate your allowed number of points by starting with the first two numbers of your weight). So that means I need to shave a point off what I am allowed each day.

Boo to that, I say!

Tonight I’m celebrating a friend’s birthday at Maxie’s Southern Comfort which, in my opinion, is one of the most wonderfully dangerous restaurants in the Greater Milwaukee area for dieters. The food is amazing, and very bad (in a good way).

I’m headed to their Web site after I finish this post so I can plan out what I’m going to have so I don’t even need to open the menu.

It will be high-point, but hopefully I can kind of cut things off at the pass before they get too out of hand. 🙂

2 Responses to “Weigh-in, Week 5”

  1. RoyalSyn 20 February 2009 at 11:07 am #

    AWESOME!!!!

  2. Lisa 20 February 2009 at 11:13 am #

    After what I ate at Maxie’s last night, those 1.6 pounds are probably already back on my ass! :p

Leave a Reply

