All-Around Bad Week

24 Feb

It was inevitable.

I’m surprised it took more than a month.

I’ve had a terrible week this week in terms of not only eating, but tracking. Over the last five-plus weeks that I’ve been on Weight Watchers, my saving grace was always that I tracked and wrote down every. single. bit of food I put in my mouth. I’ve also not exercised nearly as much as I should have.

Not this week.

I’ve just had an off week, have almost eaten whatever I wanted, and not really paid attention to the consequences. We all have weeks like this, I guess.

I wonder if it’s odd that it’s coincided with a recent upsurge in compliments from co-workers, who say they can visually see that I’ve gotten slimmer.

Must

not

use

weight

as

a

crutch.

One Response to “All-Around Bad Week”

  1. run4change 24 February 2009 at 3:29 pm #

    Off weeks happen to us all. I just had a horrible week. I go in for my weigh-in tonight to see the damage 🙂

Leave a Reply

