Off Week Not Quite So ‘Off’ (a.k.a., Weigh-in, Week 6)

26 Feb

The damage was not as bad as I feared.

10 percent ticker:

Overall ticker:

Only four-tenths of a pound up. Not bad!

This just further convinces me that the strength training and continued muscle building/toning is helping me lose more than I otherwise would and, conversely, gaining less than I otherwise would.

I went out dancing Friday night and had more drinks than I planned for myself (though I still drank in moderation, meaning I wasn’t drunk).

I watched the Oscars with a friend Sunday night and had a high-calorie dinner, including a cheeseburger, cheese curds and a scoop of custard).

Tuesday I had a tooth pulled and lived off of pudding and soft foods until last night, when I overindulged on Chinese (though didn’t eat as much as I would have before).

I also only worked out twice.

This mounting evidence pointing toward the benefits of strength training worries me, because I don’t want to start using that as a crutch when I overindulge. But I also can’t pretend that this isn’t reality and forget about it. It’s out there.

So in a nutshell, while I obviously am not happy to have gained, I’m ecstatic that it wasn’t more, and I’m still within my 8+ pounds-lost range.

On to week seven!

2 Responses to “Off Week Not Quite So ‘Off’ (a.k.a., Weigh-in, Week 6)”

  1. run4change 26 February 2009 at 10:11 pm #

    I find it totally awesome that you did not eat as much chinese as you would have before. That is a big victory in my book. Great job on you 8+. Keep up the good work

  2. Lisa 26 February 2009 at 11:12 pm #

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

