The Shocking Conclusion to ‘Weigh-in, Week 8″

12 Mar

I didn’t track very well this week, so I wasn’t really sure what to expect.

Boy was I surprised.

10 percent tracker:

Overall tracker:

4.4 pounds!!! Seriously, I was not expecting that. My scale at home showed me down about three from last week, but I thought maybe the battery was running low. I really don’t think I did enough to warrant that much of a loss, but I’ll take it!

I did make some healthier food choices though. Instead of eating a whole pizza, I made spaghetti (with whole wheat pasta) at home. Instead of ordering a big combo meal when I had Mexican last Saturday, I just ordered enchiladas. And I know I sound like a broken record, but the strength training must have a hand in this somehow, probably a much larger one than I thought.

This most recent loss brings me to a total of 13.4 pounds down, which means I hit my 10 lbs. lost goal and my 5 percent of my body weight goal in the same week.

Woo hoo!

Tonight is my trainer session, and I want to make a concerted effort to get to the gym this weekend. I am scheduled to go Sunday, because a co-worker who is on Weight Watchers with me wants to start strength training, so I’m walking her through the routine I do when I’m not with my trainer. I wasn’t doing this routine for a long time, but have started up again to enhance what I’m doing with her.

Leave a Reply

