Return of the Missing Blogger

27 Apr

Today I realized that I haven’t posted anything of substance here in awhile.

Life is plodding along at a steady pace. The countdown to my first-ever vacation to NYC (via staying with friends of friends in Hoboken, N.J.) is now in the double-digits (24).

* * *

My Dad has a “lady friend.” (My Mom died two years ago next month.) I think it’s a little more official now, because he called one of my aunts and told her about it. Within probably about 10 minutes, the other three sisters knew. He told me they all think it’s “great.”

The fact that they have yet to pump me for information leads me to believe maybe they don’t think it’s all that great.

* * *

I would really like a massage and a pedicure. Tonight I’ll see if my checkbook allows this.

* * *

I’ve had some small weight-gain setbacks, but hopefully will be back on track this week. I think all told I’m down 12 pounds (my lowest was 16). Still hoping to be down 20 by the time I leave for NYC. Though if I’m not, it won’t ruin my trip.

* * *

Is there some way to get debt counseling without freezing my credit cards and negatively reflecting on my credit (which is now very good). The friend/Realtor who sold my dad’s house has been pushing me to take advantage of the $8,000 new homeowner credit this year. She’s referred me to a mortgage lender she knows. I’m thinking about meeting with him so he can tell me that I have a snowball’s chance in hell of affording a house; on the flip side, I’m also hoping he could tell me what I need to do to get there, and how to go about doing it.

* * *

I hope that was enough substance to tide over my few readers. Off to lunch now. Hope everyone is having a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

