The Joys of Apartment Living

22 Jun

There’s no hot water in my apartment.

I discovered it last night when I was doing dishes. I noticed the water didn’t feel all that warm through the gloves I wear to keep itchy dryness at bay. I didn’t think anything of it until I turned on the shower later in the evening.

Cold, cold water.

It was a hot weekend, pretty humid, so I got in anyway, thinking a cool shower might be nice. But putting one leg under the stream coming from the shower head was enough to tell me there was no way I could make it through a shower that cold.

Sponge bath it is.

The landlord was called this morning. Hopefully it’s just a matter of him re-lighting the pilot on the water heater.

If not, I’ll be showering at the gym for awhile.

2 Responses to “The Joys of Apartment Living”

  1. katylin 22 June 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    ouh, I so hate that!
    I once had the tub fall though the floor at a house I was renting. It did not make it though the floor beams, just far enough into the room below the bathroom to break the pipes and flood my friends computer. It was several weeks of showering at the local pool.
    Best wishes.

    • Lisa 22 June 2009 at 12:21 pm #

      Oh my gosh!

      I’m a little nervous I haven’t heard from my landlord yet. Hoping that the problem is only an extinguished pilot light.

      But, on the positive side, if it does need to be fixed showering at the gym will get me to work out more! 😀

Leave a Reply

