Thoughts on Michael Jackson

1 Jul

I’ve not really jumped on the bandwagon and posted anything about Michael Jackson because I’m conflicted about it.

Thriller was one of the first albums (yes, vinyl, not a CD), and as one who is going to be 36 years old in a few months, I’m old enough to remember him as he was then. It’s difficult to reconcile those memories of him with more recent ones, like dangling “Blanket” off the hotel balcony, going to court in his pajamas, and all of those horrible plastic surgeries.

So, I direct you to this post, which pretty much sums up how I feel about the death of Micheal Jackson.

2 Responses to “Thoughts on Michael Jackson”

  1. RoyalSyn 1 July 2009 at 9:49 am #

    I was never a ‘fan’ of his – I found him kind of creepy and now moreso. Thanks for this post tho – I forgot about the PJs hah!

    • Lisa 1 July 2009 at 12:06 pm #

      I was a big fan back in the day…I loved me some “Thriller.”

      We always knew the video was coming up on MTV when they played the “Man on the Moon” MTV promo. We’d go running and sit around the TV to watch it.

      I guess I just grew up, and at the same time grew out of liking his music. And then it all became a circus, almost like looking at a train wreck.

Leave a Reply

